123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Florida Notary > Pinellas County > Palm Harbor > James Derbes
Write a Review for James Derbes > Read Reviews for James Derbes
Read reviews for James Derbes, Florida Notary Public
2986 Hidden Hills Dr. Palm Harbor, FL 34683

James was the notary for my house closing. He was well prepared with the loan package and he explained each document to me and showed me where to initial or sign. My entire team including my real estate agent and my lender were there as well. This closing was very fast and painless and we can thank James for being so personable and having the loan package so well organized.

Christine Galea on 2/6/2017 4:30:24 AM

Excellent. We had a problem with the amount of our closing check and Jim was able to have us sign the documents and provided a UPS label to send the check. Very professional as well as personable. Thanks, Jim!

Anna Smith on 8/10/2016 7:17:29 AM

Jim Derbes is extremely professional and efficient. He knows the business very well. He has been a pleasure to work with over the past couple years. Documents are always executed correctly and if you want a speedy closing, he's your man. He's also extremely responsive and always make a way to be available.

Kevin M. on 11/24/2015 10:47:45 AM

Jim Derbes is definitely the “go-to” guy for your needs. No matter how big or how small your transaction is, Jim treats your and your clients with the up-most respect as well as priority. He is honest, professional, friendly, reliable, and extremely knowledgeable in all closing types. HE GETS THE JOB DONE and DONE RIGHT!! As you read through the reviews above, you will see that national companies, as well as local companies look at Jim in the same manner. This should make you feel confident in hiring Jim Derbes!!

Amy Valentine,
Licensed Title Agent
Tampa, Florida

Amy Valentine on 3/5/2015 10:46:41 AM

Jim Derbes is the best mobile closer I've had the pleasure to work with in my 28 years of experience. Once Jim is hired, your worries are over. I can completely trust him to do the job to perfection. He is always professional, reliable and knowledgeable. He is definitely my first choice for all mobile closings. Do not hesitate in hiring Jim.

Sincerely,
Michelle B. Donovan
Licensed Title Agent / Escrow Officer

Michelle Donovan on 10/9/2014 8:58:03 AM

We had an urgent need for a notary signing agent. One call to Jim and he took care of the assignment perfectly. We have used his services many many times since. He has been great to work with and problem free.

Joe mecklenburg on 9/15/2014 3:07:07 PM

Jim is my "go to" closer for any and all types of transactions. He is very experienced and very professional and prompt. I trust him to handle all of my transactions and clients.

Carmela Smith on 9/10/2014 12:26:29 PM

I have worked with Jim Derbes for nearly eight years now, and he is by far one of the best mobile closers in the industry. He possesses three very important qualities which are desired (and should be required) for a mobile closer; professional, courteous and knowledgeable. If you are in need of a mobile closer in his working area, look no further and contact him now!

Christina Swan on 1/28/2014 11:42:12 AM

Jim has closed dozens of files for us within the past 2-3 years, Jim is always professional and very knowledgeable about the mortgage loan closing process and the closing documents. Jim is always willing to be flexible and accommodate our clients and there desired closing times and locations which is a very valuable quality for a mobile closer.

Chris Monduori on 7/15/2013 8:23:17 AM

My title agency has been working with Jim Derbes since we began operation in 2005. Jim has flawlessly closed several hundred transactions for us.

As a nationwide title company, we work with countless mobile closers. Many of them are very good, but none are better than Jim Derbes. Due to the quality of his work, Jim has become our "go-to" mobile closer for any file in his vast service area. When document packages promptly return to our office after Jim's closings, they are always executed and acknowledged perfectly.

Over the years, I have had many of our Realtor and loan officer clients contact me to tell me how impressed they have been with Jim's level of knowledge, professionalism and positive attitude.

It is with absolute confidence that I recommend Jim Derbes to you for any and all of your mobile closing and/or mobile notary needs.

Kevin Overstreet
President / Owner
Insured Title Agency
813.855.3585

Kevin Overstreet on 6/13/2013 9:01:49 AM

Jim has closed hundreds of loans for our company, and for vendors of ours, over the past 11 years. Jim has always conducted his business with the untmost of professionalism and integrity. He is always prompt, thorough, accurate, available, reliable, and generally very professional. We have never had a problem with his service, and none of our vendors have ever complained to me about Jim's services. I would highly recommend him to any entity looking for the very best in a loan closer.

G. Patrick Hand, III on 6/12/2013 3:14:12 PM

Jim has been doing closings for the company that I work for for years. He is an amazing mobile closer and I would highly recommend him. Wish that I would have found him sooner. If you want someone that knows what they are doing, dresses professional, shows up on time, has the greatest personality and all your clients will love him you will hire him for all your closings. He is by far the best around. I have never in the 10 years that I have worked in this indusrty had such an awesome mobile closer.

Kari Carranza on 6/10/2013 8:15:50 PM

I am writing to recommend the mobile closing service of Jim Derbes. Our company has been using Jim for courtesy closings for the past three years, and we have been completely satisfied.

Jim does an excellent job, is always punctual, and is easy to work with. He is also very knowledgeable of the closing documents and is professional in manner and appearance.

On many occasions we have had to make last minute changes to the documents, closing time, or location, and Jim has always been very accommodating.

Kim L. Rohm
Licensed Title Agent/ Escrow Officer

Kim Rohm on 6/5/2013 7:37:54 AM

It is my pleasure to recommend the Mobile Closing Services of Jim Derbes. He was recommended to me several years ago. I utilized his services the first opportunity that arose and have not stopped using him since. The flexibility that he offers is astounding.

Jim has been a saving grace in so many emergency last minute closings. His ability to provide mobile printing and scanning really alleviates the stress off me as the closing agent when I am getting documents and HUD approval at the 9th hour from lenders. Jim's willingness to go anywhere at any time asked is such a bonus especially during month-end when you get the typical client that cannot take time off of work.

The competitive prices that are offered are unbeatable for the first class service you always receive.

I have received many phone calls directly from clients and from loan officers, complimenting his exceptional service. Jim keeps me and other associates happy in my office and we will continue to be loyal to utilizing his services.

Sincerely,

Stephanie M. Parker
Licensed Closing Agent

Stephanie Parker on 6/4/2013 7:13:19 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.