123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Michigan Notary > Charlevoix County > Boyne City > Lloyd Dutcheshen
Write a Review for Lloyd Dutcheshen > Read Reviews for Lloyd Dutcheshen
Read reviews for Lloyd Dutcheshen, Michigan Notary Public
725 Lake Park Drive Boyne City, MI 49712

Mr. Dutcheshen exceeded my expectations! Not only was he experienced, knowledgeable, professional, and organized but he made the process of signing multiple pages of documents comfortable. I was extremely confident in his understanding of exactly what documents needed to be signed, as he had reviewed them prior to our appointment and came prepared. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone and would call on him again should the need arise.

Nancy Reed on 2/10/2020 12:47:53 PM

Lloyd handled a mortgage re-fi as the closing agent for the title company this afternoon. He was heavily prepared and organized, and he arrived five minutes ahead of scheduled meeting time. There was NO wasted time due to his prep, so all went well. I would recommend Lloyd for any similar job. No one will be disappointed.

JV

Joseph Vallee on 6/24/2019 5:24:58 PM

Mr. Dutcheshen was exceptionally efficient, professional and thorough. An excellent notary!

Nancy Jo Reed on 6/19/2019 6:58:58 AM

Wonderful meeting & doing business with Lloyd. Very professional & thorough with all of the paperwork for the closing and with the bonus of a small town, found that he lives next to relatives of ours!

julie wright on 2/25/2019 10:38:44 AM

Very, very pleasant man. Once the work was done, Lloyd and my husband shared grrrreat fishing stories for salmon fishing in Michigan and in the waters off the Queen Charlotte Islands off the Alaskan Coast...Vancouver, CA. Lloyd was exceedingly knowledgeable about the tasks completed.

Frederick McMaster on 1/17/2019 8:11:36 AM

Incredibly positive experience. Over 100 pages for a remote closing. Lloyd came thoroughly prepared, which allowed for an expeditious process. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing notary services.

Justin Maas on 7/23/2018 2:27:53 PM

Great guy and he explained everything to us. Very pleasant and well liked. I would hire him again.

Gordon Hudson on 5/18/2017 10:48:01 AM

I was very impressed with Lloyd's work.
He read my paperwork before meeting with me to close on my mortgage.
He double checked everything before sealing it up to send back to the mortgage company.
He came prepared and the whole process was over quickly.

Nancy

Nancy Stout on 2/15/2017 9:31:05 PM

Lloyd was on time, efficient, and pleasant. I would recommend hiring him. Gary

gary willey on 8/14/2016 8:28:48 PM

Lloyd was on time, pleasant, and efficient. I would hire him again. Gary

gary willey on 8/13/2016 8:22:08 PM

Lloyd was on time, polite, professional, organized, and knowledgeable. I would use his services again, and recommend him.

CHRISTOPHER JOHNSON on 3/16/2016 3:00:25 AM

Lloyd came to our home to notarize the paperwork for our refinancing. He arrived on time, dressed casual but professional and ready to work. He was thorough in ensuring the documents were signed and initialed in the proper places. Lloyd was very pleasant and we enjoyed experience. We would use Lloyd for this type service again. Would highly recommend.

Gladys Ballard on 3/11/2016 7:48:11 AM

If there was a "Very Professional" I'd check that box.

Lloyd was very professional and knew what had to be done which in our case was very important due to having another engagement shortly after our scheduled time with Mr. Lloyd Dutcheshen.
He explained everything in detail and we both felt very comfortable with signing the packets with the short time frame we allotted him.

Would highly recommend Lloyd Dutcheshen

Danny Woodworth on 2/28/2016 12:19:49 PM

Lloyd was thorough and polite through our entire closing process. He made sure that all paperwork was accurate and completed correctly.
Overall a fabulous person to work with.

Ryan Smith on 9/5/2015 8:13:59 AM

Lloyd was professional and thorough. I would most definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Tammy  on 8/21/2015 9:18:32 AM

Lloyd called to confirm our closing, arrived on time and was prepared for our closing. He explained the entire process in detail as we went through the document signing process. Lloyd was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable that the forms were properly completed. Thank you Lloyd!

Warren Damman on 1/30/2015 8:44:24 PM

Arrived at appointed time, very professional, knowledgeable about the documents, and helpful in completing them. Would highly recommend him.

elizabeth mallek on 7/20/2014 2:11:27 PM

Lloyd offered great communication before and during our refi closing, and efficient but thorough direction as we completed the paperwork.

Despite the facts that our web-based mortgage company was difficult (for Lloyd AND us) to work with, and two appointments were cancelled because they failed to get the documents to him on time... he still got the job done even though he had to come to our house after 9pm!

I highly recommend his services!

Jason Richey on 6/4/2014 9:51:44 PM

Our experience using Lloyd as the closing agent for our Home Mortgage Refinance was very positive. He was punctual, very meticulous, and patient. He called to confirm the time of the appointment at our home, and was there at that time. He was very organised, and precisely worked through a daunting stack of papers to sign, for the closing of our mortgage. He explained what each page was for in great detail, and took all the time we needed to ask questions and read the page before we signed. We would definitely use Lloyd again, and recommend him strongly.

Gustavo Paz on 5/1/2014 3:33:57 PM

Lloyd did an excellent job. Due to my extreme work hours during the season, he met me at my work place, not an easy place to get to. He was very professional and accomodating and made the process much simpler than I though it would be. I would definately use his services again.

Christopher Bruner on 10/25/2013 7:02:55 AM

Lloyd was professional, punctual, personable and made going through and signing 150 documents as painless as possible.
A very positive experience with him.

Stephen Kolt on 8/29/2013 1:01:04 PM

Our appointment with Mr. Dutchenshen was at 5pm, and at 4:55 he pulled into our driveway. He was very thorough when it came to the explanation of all the documents especially the ones that required our signatures. Any questions my wife or I had, he was able to answer. Mr. Dutchenshen was very personable
and made our closing experience very pleasant.

Thank you Lloyd.

Matthew Wyman on 4/3/2013 6:15:04 PM

Lloyd was on time, courteous, thorough and (most importantly) very concerned about accuracy. His preparation allowed for an efficient meeting. We also appreciated willingness to take the necessary time to double check the work we completed. I would most certainly hire him again.

Nathan Minnaar on 2/28/2013 4:14:56 PM

Dear Lloyd,

Kudos to you and your efforts to get our refi closed. Initially, we were to close in the early afternoon on a Friday but due to delays by the title company you did not receive documents until the early evening. It was important to all parties concerned to "get it done that day."

You arrived approx. 10 PM that evening and after going through more than a 100 pages and contless signatures we finished at 11:22 PM! Your final review that every signature, initialling and dating were flawless.

thank you for an Excellent job!

Rick & Rosie Vida

Rick Vida on 12/16/2012 11:10:33 AM

He was very thorough, timely, and polite. Excellent experience.

Ann Greif on 11/26/2012 8:22:24 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.