123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > California Notary > Santa Cruz County > Santa Cruz > JoAnn Hill
Write a Review for JoAnn Hill > Read Reviews for JoAnn Hill
Read reviews for JoAnn Hill, California Notary Public
PO Box 2525 Santa Cruz, CA 95063

Organized, clear, and personable. Well done for a difficult process of signing loan documents

Richard Roth on 7/4/2017 7:36:11 PM

JoAnn Hill has been extraordinarily professional and extremely helpful. She can easily be reached and promptly resolves any issues. I would highly recommend her services.

KAREN JACKS on 1/26/2017 12:34:35 PM

What a relief to have someone like JoAnn Hill come by and explain oh, so much to me. She is a breath of fresh air, a very experienced and knowledgable woman whose company I thoroughly enjoyed.

Cynthia Richardson on 1/3/2017 6:54:02 PM

JoAnn was a pleasure to work with. She was on time, very organized and answered many questions. Not only was she delightful to work with she is very knowledgeable about the sign off process. I would highly recommend JoAnn.

Kerri  on 6/30/2016 10:47:47 AM

JoAnn Hill is a fantastic resource for those who are in need of a Notary Public. Initially, we used her for a complex notary situation and were so impressed with her professionalism that we kept her business card. So glad we did because we dealt with her again on a separate matter. If you value the qualities of prompt responsiveness, organization and knowledge of her job then JoAnn is the person to choose. She gets the job done accurately and quickly plus she's very nice.

Julianne Rex on 5/27/2016 2:00:46 PM

We hired JoAnn to notarize some loan documents that had to be done on New Year's Eve. JoAnn was incredibly pleasant to deal with. She was quick to answer her cell phone both times I called and was very accommodating in every way. We were not sure what time FEDEX was going to be delivering the papers to our house, but she said, "No problem, just call when they arrive and I will be there shortly thereafter."

JoAnn was good to her word and delivered on every promise, arriving promptly, with the best attitude and a wonderful friendly personality. She had stated the cost up front during the first phone call so there were no surprises. It should also be noted that JoAnn was $100 less expensive than another notary I had contacted. My wife and I heartily recommended JoAnn and would not hesitate to use her notary service again.

Thank you JoAnn

J. Martin on 1/4/2016 5:23:32 PM


Santa Cruz Mobile Notary receives 2015 Best Business of

Santa Cruz Award. Santa Cruz Award Program honors the

achievement on September 16, 2015. Santa Cruz Mobile Notary

has been selected for the 2015 Best Business of Santa Cruz

Award in the Notaries category by the Business of Santa Cruz

Award Program.


Each year, the Best Business of Santa Cruz Program

identifies companies that we believe have achieved

exceptional marketing success in their local community

and business category. These are local companies that

enhance the positive image of small Businesses through

service to their customers and our community. These

exceptional companies help make the Santa Cruz area a

great place to live, work and play. Various sources of

information were gathered and analyzed to choose the

winners in each category. The 2015 Best Businesses of

Santa Cruz Award Program focuses on Quality, not Quantity.

Winners are determined based on the information gathered

both internally by the Best Businesses of Santa Cruz Award

Program and data provided by third parties.


About the Best Businesses of Santa Cruz Award Program:

The Best Businesses of Santa Cruz Award Program is an

Annual Awards Program honoring the achievements and

accomplishments of local Businesses throughout the Santa

Cruz area. Recognition is given to those companies

that have shown the ability to use their best practices

and implemented programs to generate competitive

advantages and long term value.


The Best Businesses of Santa Cruz Award Program was

established to recognize the best of local businesses in

our community. Our organization works exclusively with

local business owners, trade groups, professional

associations and other business advertising and marketing

group. Our mission is to recognize the small business

community's contribution to the U.S. economy.


Best Businesses of Santa Cruz Award Program

  on 10/1/2015 1:50:55 PM

We met with JoAnn over the weekend to sign papers for our trust. JoAnn was pleasant and professional and took the time to carefully go over the documents, as well as follow-up that we need to do. We would not hesitate to use JoAnn's services in the future.

Rita Winings on 8/25/2015 1:56:34 PM

I am so glad I found JoAnne. She was so helpfull! She was very flexible about where and when to meet and helped print out documents for me as I did not have access to a printer. She was very friendly and professional as well. I needed a document notarized on July 4th, and JoAnne was the person who made that happen. I am so grateful for that.

Jacqueline Neuwirth on 7/11/2015 11:14:14 AM


This is the 3rd year in a row that JoAnn Hill has helped notarize the refi of my home.

She was really efficient, knowledgeable, reliable, business-like and professional, timely, and very convenient.

Very highly recommended.

Robert Sabala on 7/7/2015 11:29:19 AM

My husband was recently involved in a court action that was based in another state. We received permission to participate in the hearing by telephone, with the only requirement being having a notary present to swear him in for the Judge. I contacted JoAnn, who was well known and well respected, but had never participated in this kind of thing before. She was willing to help, so I had her come toot home for the conference call.
JoAnn was punctual, professional, and prepared. We were somewhat nervous about the whole thing, but JoAnn's calm presence and professional demeanor were soothing and calming. The hearing went off without a hitch! We really appreciate JoAnn, and would recommend her without question. Should we ever need a notary to come to us in the future, she will be our first choice!

Linda Smith on 6/26/2015 11:59:11 AM

well in this era of endless red tape and hoop jumping to get a single task accomplished.. JoAnn Hill is a breath of fresh air and simplicity in business. Available, fast, flexible, friendly, kind, thorough. I will use her services again and highly recommend her to all.

kris w on 6/17/2015 10:10:50 AM

JoAnn has done many signings for my clients over the years and I always receive such positive feedback. JoAnn has a very organized signing system and I'm very impressed with the detailed and professional approach in which she handles her signings. Thank you JoAnn!

Brett Blevins on 4/24/2015 8:08:49 AM

JoAnn is very professional, friendly, and completely competent. She was right on time - and very accommodating on scheduling a time that worked for me at very short notice. Very reasonable rates, as well. All good.

Scott Roseman on 2/16/2015 11:27:49 AM

Thank you so much Joann, you made my closing so easy, especially since it was an out of state transaction. You took time to explain every document I signed. You are professional and have great experience and clarity .
Thank you so much!!'
Angelica

Angelica Villasenor on 2/14/2015 9:21:49 PM

JoAnn was very professional and knowledgeable. Would use her again over a notary at a retail location.

Chrissie Reynolds on 12/23/2014 8:07:47 PM

JoAnn Hill was our Notary when we recently purchased a home. She was great had everything in order and answered all our questions. I would recommend her again if needed for any type of Notary work.

Richard Moore on 5/30/2014 4:15:21 PM

JoAnn arrived at the appointed time with the papers for us to sign. She had a very professional but relaxed demeanor. She was very thorough and made sure each of the pages we had to sign were done properly. She answered any questions we had to the best of her knowledge and if the questions we asked were not within her scope of expertise, she suggested that we direct them to the mortgage lender. The signing was completed in a timely manner. Her love for her job showed in the way she handled herself. My husband and I enjoyed the short time we spent with her and are grateful that she made the whole exercise as painless as possible.

Marife Magno on 5/15/2014 8:39:28 PM

JoAnn Hill was very pleasant, from the initial meeting set-up to the appointment. She was on time and very personable and professional.

Deborah Ryman on 5/15/2014 4:11:15 PM

Thankyou so much for calling, scheduling at my convenience was a big help. You were amazing and if I ever have the chance to need notary service again or can give a referral you will be the one I recommend highly.
Jon Pereira

  on 5/1/2014 1:30:42 AM

JoAnn was great to work with. Her fees are very reasonable and she was available on a short notice and very professional. I would recommend using her services.

Ady  on 1/31/2014 9:54:41 AM

JoAnn was a pleasure to do business with! She was kind enough to come to my office (I am a very busy self employed individual and it is very inconvenient to leave the office.) She was very knowledgeable, personable, and friendly. She was prompt and efficient aiding us with signing the documents pertaining to our home purchase. I would highly recommend using her services if you need to hire a notary of public! Thank you JoAnn!

Catherine Forbes on 12/19/2013 5:51:22 PM

JoAnn was very professional and organized with loan documents closing presentation..JoAnn was very helpful when we had questions about the loan settlement process but did not overstep her authority and deferred to bank officials when we needed further explanations on the loan documents.

Ann Cruse on 11/19/2013 12:39:02 AM

Very knowledgeable; capable; helpful; accommodating; flexible. I'd use her and recommend to other anytime!

Donald Cady on 10/7/2013 2:57:42 PM

JoAnn did a great job, she arrived on time, had the paperwork organize and rechecked everything before she left. JoAnn is very professional and knowledgable. Great experience working with her.

Lynn Gulkin on 5/19/2013 7:54:11 PM

Joann was very pleasant to work with, and extremely diligent. She carefully examined each document before presenting it to us to be signed. In doing that, she noticed a small discrepancy (which we wouldn't have noticed) in the loan docs as prepared by our lender and advised us on how we should best communicate the problem to them... She was right! The lender agreed that their docs had been in error, but due to Joann's guidance they were able to correct the discrepancy and process our loan with no delay.

We will definitely hire Joann again for future notary services.

Kamal Mostafa on 5/17/2013 8:35:29 AM

Joann Hill was the notary for 3 refinances in the past 6 months, and today I signed for the 4th time with her, for a sale. Each time Joann, before the appointment I would get a reminder call with what to bring (we like to sign at Starbucks), she was on time, no problems with the paper work, never called me back afterwards because we had missed a signature. She is very experienced. Today's signing took 20 minutes only. I am looking forward to my next escrow with her.

Peter Tiemann on 4/25/2013 3:28:35 PM

It was a pleasure to have JoAnn visit my residence to undertake her notary services. She was on time, courteous and very professional. Moreover we enjoyed he company for the entire hour that she was at our house - which was a first such experience for us with a notary!

Nick Mucha on 4/22/2013 11:10:45 PM

JoAnn Hill was On time, Helpful, Efficient, Thorough, and Personable.

Thanks it was easy and pleasant to go through all my loan docs.

Franklin Dlott on 4/17/2013 6:35:51 PM

JoAnn called us to inform that she would be a little late which wasn't a problem for us. She is very business-like and knows her stuff. She answered all our questions and moved through the documents with speed and ease. It was a pleasent experience to work with a knowlegable and experienced person.

bruce manildi on 3/20/2013 11:14:42 AM

JoAnn Hill was excellent. She was organized and knowledgeable in handling the closing of my refinance of a loan on my house. She also provided me with some very helpful information. I was very satisfied with her notarial services.

Ralph Steinberg on 3/20/2013 8:31:47 AM

JoAnn arrived on time, was kind and sought to help us get it done quickly since my wife had to take my daughter to an appointment. She was very thorough in making sure we got to all the signatures on our lengthy refinance. I could tell she cared about her clients and enjoyed her work. I would definitely call her again if I needed a notary.

Dan Hoffman on 3/19/2013 3:02:23 PM

In an evening refinance document signing, Ms. Hill was prompt, attentive, patient and accurate. Highly recommended.

Jon Fatula on 3/19/2013 9:18:31 AM

JoAnn is awesome. We have used her services several times now and JoAnn is spot-on, never a missed initial or signature.

JoAnn is very professional, timely and personable. I would not hesitate to use or recommend her notary services.

Regards,
Bill Palajac

Bill Palajac on 3/15/2013 11:12:11 AM

I cannot say enough positive about JoAnn.
She was pleasant, explained all our questions, on the paper work we signed.
JoAnn is very professional in her manner and I would refer people and will be happy to use her services in future.

Kat Sandhu on 3/12/2013 8:24:06 PM

Joanne has notarized for us twice in the past 18 months. She contacted us the same day our loan papers were ready and within 45 min of our contact, she arrived to have us sign. She was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. I did not know I could request a notarizer so next time we refii, I will specifically ask for her.
Thanks Joanne!!!

Melissa DeVera on 3/4/2013 11:03:11 PM

JoAnn was very accommodating to my schedule when setting up the appointment. Because I had meetings in the afternoon, I gave her less than an hour to prepare the documents. But she came through. And she was happy to do the signing over lunch in a restaurant. She was also very patient in explaining the process to me and she even pointed out little idiosyncrasies of this particular lender from her experience in dealing with them.

Overall, I was very happy with my experience today. Everything was explained to me and I did not have to skip lunch to get the paperwork mail off today.

Calvin Tang on 3/4/2013 8:30:02 PM

My experience with JoAnn Hill was great. She came to my house, which was very convenient. She was very professional,extremely thorough and organized. I highly recommend her services.

Emily Marberry on 2/27/2013 8:16:13 AM

Showed up on time and was very professional.

bruce purdy on 2/21/2013 9:59:22 AM

I recently had an opportunity to observe JoAnn Hill perform her notary functions for a real estate transaction.

I was most impressed with her attentiveness to both the clients and the documentation. She listened well, answered all questions clearly and politely. She was very patient to everyone's needs and didn't rush the process, to everyone's delight. JoAnn Hill was very professional!

I would recommend JoAnn Hill, without hesitation, to anyone!

Victor Pshevlozky on 2/14/2013 11:12:41 PM

JoAnn Hill
Notary Public
Santa Cruz County
www.santacruznotary.biz

JoAnn was very pleasant, professional, organized, and helpful. I highly recommend JoAnn Hill for notary work!

Eric S. on 2/7/2013 4:59:14 PM

We were extremely impressed with Joann and her serious attention to detail. She called promptly when she received the work order, set up a time to come out to our house that would accommodate us, even if it meant 9:00 pm. This was a time sensitive issue for us and she was extraordinarily efficient every step of the way. She had very little time to work within the framework that the Institution gave her and she managed to go above and beyond with faxing, copying, meeting Fed Ex deadlines. She followed up with tracking numbers and an e-mail to let us know which critically docs were sent via email and which ones were sent Fed Ex. She was prompt for her appointment, professional, personable and every document signed exactly as ordered. She was exactly what you want, for she performed beautifully under pressure.

Christine Percival on 2/7/2013 3:27:42 PM

JoAnn Hill came to our home for a signing this morning. She was punctual and pleasant. She very professionally walked us through our signing.

Patti Himlan on 2/7/2013 3:22:31 PM

Joanne is professional, helpful, and pleasant. She arrives on time, well prepared and is easy and fun to work with. She is knowledgeable and informative regarding the documents I need to sign, and efficient in presenting them. Joanne is both warm and professional and I would recommend her personally and professionally.

5 stars!

Gloria Reiss on 2/6/2013 4:20:06 PM

My wife and I were impressed with our experience with JoAnn who facilitated our loan signing this week. At 7:00 PM after hours, JoAnn was able to call the right person who helped get our answers answered because of discrepancies in our paperwork. Our experience with our loan signing was excellent, and we are very grateful for having the right notary help us with the long process. She was professional, personable and helpful. With her help and the contact with Escrow and our mortgage person we were able to sign our documents and not hold up the process. Big thanks for the help.

James Billingham on 1/30/2013 9:41:28 PM

JoAnn was our Notary for a recent Refinance. and we found her to be very prompt, efficient and helpful. We would use her services again and recommend her.

Mary Gilvarry on 1/22/2013 3:07:18 PM

We had the pleasure of having JoAnn Hill notarize our loan closing papers this past January 19th. She was prompt, professional and had a keen eye for detail. The fact that she also came to our home on a Saturday really enhanced our transaction.

We would recommend Ms. Hill to anyone wanting the up most in notary services.

Sincerely,

Robert and Susan Postle

Robert Postle on 1/20/2013 11:23:34 PM

JoAnn Hill conducted herself in a thorough, friendly and professional manner, regarding the refinancing of a client's single family residential property.

She inspected all of the closing documents after they were executed to make sure that everything was initialed and signed properly.

I would definitely recommend her services and will keep her in mind for future transactions, especially those in Santa Cruz County.

Peter Verbica on 1/16/2013 3:55:33 PM

This was our first time with a
"mobile notary" so we did not know
what to expect. Ours was a fairly
complex commercial transaction which required
a bit of flexibility as the lender
really did not adequately prepare
the documents and we did not receive
anything prior to the signing. As a
consequence we needed extra time
and the experience of a seasoned
professional. JoAnne was terrific and
helped make what could have been a
stressful closing into something
much easier. We recommend her without
reservation

chip kirchner on 12/11/2012 8:24:32 PM

JoAnn was excellent and very thorough.

Michael Chiaramonte on 12/6/2012 11:54:59 AM

JoAnn was the notary assigned to close my loan. I called to set up the appointment and she was great! Professional, flexible and helpful. When we met she explained everything I was signing and answered all my questions. She didn't rush me or get impatient when I wanted to read every page and asked a lot of questions. I felt comfortable and in good hands. I wish all notary were as good as she is.

Sandi Rullamas on 12/4/2012 12:05:44 AM

dear JoAnn
I just wanted to shoot this off to you to thank you for being so
gracious about meeting us outdoors. It always amazes me when i meet
someone that is so comforting and confident and puts me at ease. your knowledge and attention to detail was flawless and made our appointment most memorable.
Thanks for being so good at what you do and such a pleasure to work with.
Lauren and Robin Hilliard

lauren hilliard on 12/2/2012 9:00:14 PM

JoAnn Hill called the night before the signing to be sure we knew how much money was required for the re-finance. We didn't, since the papers had just become ready, so she made a special trip to our house that night to drop off the relevant papers. The next morning, Sunday, we had an 11 AM appointment to sign. I ran late, called her, and she was happy to meet us at 12. It was impossible for us to get a certified check on Sunday, and she had to deliver the papers Monday morning, so she gave us time to get a cashier's check Monday morning and made a third trip to our house to pick it up and attach it to the papers. And she was cheerful through the whole thing. Seriously, I can't imagine better customer service.

Nancy Ellen Abrams on 10/29/2012 6:44:19 PM

JoAnn was prompt, professional and very personable. My husband and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who needed a notary.

Meri Vahl on 10/29/2012 12:18:04 PM

Joanne Hill has come to my home on two occasions as a notary. On both of these occasions she was on time, dressed professionally, with a very pleasant attitude. She is also very thorough and intent on making the process as painless and efficient as possible. I intend on requesting Joanne Hill for any future notary needs.

Robert Thornton on 10/26/2012 12:17:19 PM

JoAnn Hill is a very professional and personable notary. She was courteous and knowledgeable, and completed the documents in a way that made everything go smoothly. I will request this notary again.

Kenneth Girouard

Kenneth Girouard on 10/6/2012 9:37:14 PM

JoAnn Hill was punctual, very pleasant and efficient. Her attention to detail was evident as well.

Without a doubt I would not hesitate to request her notary services in the future.

Sincerely,

H. R. Morasch

Herbert Morasch on 10/1/2012 5:50:20 PM

We had a very positive and enjoyable experience during our recent loan signing with JoAnn. There was an error and we had to meet her the next day when the Deed of Trust was corrected and replaced. She graciously went out of her way to meet with us to sign the correct document. She was on time both visits and very professional, kind and courteous walking us through a mound of papers.

Michael McLauglen
Santa Cruz, California

Michael McLaughlen on 8/5/2012 10:45:21 AM

Joann closed a loan for us in Ben Lomond and were very pleased with her services. She took care of our clients like they were her own and we will definitely be working with her in the future.Look no further for a great mobile notary experience anywhere in Santa Cruz!

Eli A on 8/5/2012 10:09:51 AM

It is not often we hear when someone has done a good job. I wanted to pass this message below from one of the clients who signed in Santa Cruz and was very impressed by Ms. Hill, see below. Thank you Ms Hill for making our client happy and having us look good for making the right choice!

"All went well. Maria, thank you for sending Ms Hill,
she was very professional, concise and affable." Joe.

Maria Romeo on 5/5/2012 2:37:52 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.