123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Ohio Notary > Mahoning County > Youngstown > Valerie Pinkins
Write a Review for Valerie Pinkins > Read Reviews for Valerie Pinkins
Read reviews for Valerie Pinkins, Ohio Notary Public
3126 Idlewood Avenue Youngstown, OH 44511

She was awesome. Very prompt when I called and super sweet!! Will deff be doing business with her again!!

Merrissa Durda on 7/15/2017 1:19:58 PM

My son needed a Title notorized upon selling his Van and since he lived out of town wanted it done before leaving town on a Sunday . We called Valerie and she was very professional and responded to our request so everything was completed in a timely manner . Very pleased with her services , thank you Valerie for a job well done.

Anna Dean on 4/9/2017 3:18:28 PM

Our experience with Valerie has been great! She responds quickly and went out of her way to accommodate us. We would definitely hire her again.

Sean Allen on 10/26/2016 10:27:15 AM

Being from out of town, I found it very difficult to find a mobile notary in the area in which I needed. I found Valerie on 123Notary. I spoke with her on a Monday to discuss my needs. Despite our busy schedules, we were able to set a meeting time and place, and conducted business on Friday. Valerie took the time needed to give very personal and professional service. She was wonderful to work with. I would definitely employ her again, and am happy to give her a very positive recommendation.

David Carnessali on 6/25/2016 12:52:20 PM

Valerie was prompt and professional and did a great job for us. I'd recommend her to anyone in need of a quality notary! Thanks again for the great service!
Sincerely,
Brian Morgan

Brian Morgan on 3/25/2016 6:20:35 PM

Looking for a reliable, fast, professional notary who will exceed your expectations? Thank look no further than Valerie. My husband and I found ourselves in the hospital with news that a crucial emergency surgery was needed and wanted to make sure our legal paperwork (POA & Living Will) was in order and current. Valerie was able to meet with us within hours of contacting her. She met us at the hospital on time, well prepared and professional looking. Her rates were extremely reasonable and I would and will without a doubt use her services if needed in the future. I highly recommend her for any notary service you may seek from simple to complex, she will not disappoint.

Abigale Downs on 11/2/2015 7:04:23 AM

I visited Ohio to handle personal business on behalf of my father who had some very concerning medical issues. Of utmost importance to my father and I was establishing a General and Durable Power of Attorney as I was scheduled to deploy overseas in the next couple of months. I visited 123 notary, a trusted website, in providing reliable and professional notaries. I initially contacted Kevin Zvara who referred me to Valerie Pinkins because he was out of town. I have served in the military for 18 years and have been in charge of a large number of personnel, responsible for providing optimal customer support to thousands of Soldiers. I have never felt as disrespected as I did during my encounter with Ms. Pinkins. She visited my sister's home aroung 8:30pm to provide notary service. Upon her arrival she refused to take a seat in an opened room which had been prepared to offer my father his privacy. She also accepted an expired identification and offered to notarize the Power of Attorney documents for us to sign at our leisure and after her departure. Ms. Pinkins seems more concerned with scheduling a large number of appointments within minutes of each other and spending a minimim amount of time at each appointment in order to maximize her profits, moreso than providing a respectable level of dignity and professionalism during the five minutes she was willing to dedicate to my father and I. Needless to say - Ms. Pinkins was not a person we conducted our business with.

LaShawn Ingram on 4/19/2015 6:06:10 PM

Notary's responses:
On Thursday, February 12, 2015 Ms. Ingram requested to have a POA notarized. She asked me if I could optain the POA and I told her that it was her responsibility to obtain one. Several hours later, Ms. Ingram called me to say that she could not download and print out the POA. I suggested that she send the POA to my email and I would print it out and bring it to the scheduled 8pm appointment. Ms. Ingram called me at 7:40 pm and I told her that I would be arriving at 8pm. I arrived at 8pm and waited in my car (pitch black, no street lights, abandoned homes nearby). Ms. Ingram arrived at 8;25pm with her Dad, another gentlemen and a dog. Ms. Ingram asked me to wait outside until she prepared a table for me. I told her that it was not necessary as the notarization would not take long. At 8:35pm, I entered the home and her Dad and the other gentleman was sitting on the LR couch. Ms. Ingram motioned for me to go into the Diningroom, but at this point, I was feeling very uneasy and getting negative vibes. I then asked for her Dad's Identification. At that point, I informed Ms. Ingram that I would not be performing the notarization as I had other appointments and was running late. I left without charging Ms. Ingram a travel fee, print fee nor a fee for my 45 minutes of unproductive time. The next morning, I received an email from Ms. Ingram requesting that I meet with them again to complete the POA. I replied and told Ms. Ingram to find another notary. I will not jeopardize my life if I deem the situation to be unsafe or possibly fraudulent. Please be assured that I will continue to provide the utmost respect and professionalism to all of my customers as I have always done in the past.

I realized the night before my son's driver's test that his 50 hour affidavit needed to be notarized & I hadn't done it. Since his exam was 1st in the morning, there wasn't time to have it done prior to the test. I found Valerie through a google search, called her & explained the situation. It was almost 10:00 pm. She agreed to meet me & notarize the affidavit for me even at the late hour. She was very professional & very personable as well! Without her, we would have had to reschedule his test that he has been waiting for weeks to take. My son & I both are thankful she was there - I would highly recommend Valerie!

Gretchen Kasler on 10/21/2014 9:20:07 PM

Valerie has been my go to Notary in the Mahoning County area for the last 2 years. She is always accessible and efficient. Valerie always finds a way to fit out clients into her schedule. Absolutely a pleasure to work with and look forward to continue working with her in the future.

Trining Renfro on 9/6/2014 1:28:24 PM

Very professional, prompt, and nice.
Called her up and was able to meet with her the very next day.
Had her meet me at a physician's office to have a reference form notarized for the state medical board.
Would recommend her to others as a mobile notary based in Youngstown, OH.

Amanda  on 11/21/2013 10:52:57 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.