123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Ohio Notary > Lake County > Mentor > Kathy Tippie
Write a Review for Kathy Tippie > Read Reviews for Kathy Tippie
Read reviews for Kathy Tippie, Ohio Notary Public
8105 Barberry Hill Drive Mentor, OH 44060

It was a very pleasant and quick experience to meet and work with Kathi to get the legal document signed and notarized especially for the short notice.

Karen Radachy on 11/4/2017 12:51:36 PM

To start off, I would like to say Kathy was very polite, professional and on time. I was referred to Kathy through a local title company because I was going to do a for sale by owner. I decided to go online and research her. I too used to work in the Mortgage Industry , and I know first hand how demanding the job is. Mrs. Tippie was so accommodating to my husband and I on such short notice! Despite the one negative comment below compared to all the positive reviews , I would recommend her to anyone I know!

Gena Otasek on 12/1/2014 6:08:11 PM

I called Kathy on Wednesday evening stated she was booked up til Friday after 3pm. so we did a follow up call on friday morning to confirm she would be there she couldn't remember who we were for 5 mins.Then did remember the address. She stated she was leaving another clients house and forgot to write it down. SO she wouldn't be able to do the signing. Then she raised the price as well, and couldn't do until tomorrow ,Saturday. Would not recommend at all very disappointing experience.

Doug Braun on 10/10/2014 10:15:35 AM

Kathy responded right away to my phone call. She was able to be at my house within 30min. Kathy is nice and personable and my Mom liked her! We were able to get our documents for the sale of our condo done posthaste. She was also kind enough to mail and fax our documents. Should the need arise I wouldn't hesitate to call her again.

Kevin Cooper on 6/18/2014 3:55:37 PM

I was looking for someone to make a house call, my fatheris retiring and just got out of the hospital and needed his retirement papers notarized! I called Kathy at 7:45am and she returned my call immediately! We set an appointment up and she was very friendly and reasonable! Thank you so much for making this a no stress process!!

Erin Hill on 2/7/2013 7:25:35 AM

Kathy was so terrific that when the mortgage company made a mistake and we had to start over on our closing, we asked specifically for Kathy. She is professional, knowledgable and patient!She certainly made the signing painless.

Karen Taylor on 12/23/2011 11:18:01 AM

Kathy was very helpful to us closing our house. She knew all the answers to our questions and very professional. I have recommended Kathy since then.

Marie Sluga on 11/8/2011 8:28:23 PM

As a first-time home buyer, I had extensive questions regarding the loads of paperwork I had to sign. Kathy was punctual and professional, and her demeanor was pleasant and upbeat. She was also incredibly patient and knowledgeable, taking time to explain each item in detail until she was sure I understood everything completely. I'm happy to write this review for her and would recommend her to anyone!

Suzanne Moloney on 4/13/2010 2:41:16 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.