123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Illinois Notary > Cook County > Oak Lawn > April Dolley-Fitzgerald
Write a Review for April Dolley-Fitzgerald > Read Reviews for April Dolley-Fitzgerald
Read reviews for April Dolley-Fitzgerald, Illinois Notary Public
9700 South Karlov Ave Oak Lawn, IL 60453

April was prompt, courteous, knowledgable and patient. I had questions about some of the amounts that was on the closing disclosure and only the lender could answer. April waited patiently while I talked to the lender and received the answers I needed.

Tasha Weathersby on 4/29/2022 4:18:07 PM

April was incredibly professional, patient and answered all our questions. She was also very kind and courteous. I wish every notary was as awesome as she was.

Ashley Muzzillo on 4/25/2022 5:47:15 PM

April was prompt, prepared, and had such a thorough understanding of the documents she was helping us sign. She was kind, courteous and informative. We would love to work with her again!

Julia Buckingham on 12/30/2021 1:33:54 PM

April was punctual, well-prepared and extremely efficient. I would absolutely refer her or utilize her services again.

Respectfully, Lance Mabry

Lance Mabry on 12/23/2021 8:10:49 AM

April was very helpful throughout the closing process. When we first saw all the papers, it looked intimidating, but she walked us through everything and was very informative. Thanks April!

ALFREDO LOPEZ on 12/16/2021 7:36:44 PM

This was the best experience I've had. April explained all of our documents in detail so we understood the process. Really happy for her coming out to us.

Marylee Leu on 10/26/2021 7:17:09 PM

April was very easy to work with and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her services.

Brian Leu on 10/26/2021 7:13:30 PM

During the closing of our refinancing, Ms. Dolley-Fitgerald came to our home for us to complete the paperwork. She was on time, very professional and very knowledgeable about the process. She gave us detailed explanations about the papers we had to sign. I recommend her for any/all of your notary needs. She was a pleasure to work with.

Nancy Braziel on 9/16/2021 2:47:32 PM

April is awesome.
She was patient an at explained and answered all our question. I would recommend her to any client!!!

Elizabeth Barrera on 8/31/2021 10:32:05 AM

April is awesome.
She was patient an at explained and answered all our question. I would recommend her to any client!!!

Elizabeth Barrera on 8/31/2021 10:31:50 AM

April was awesome to work with. Before we began signing the paperwork - I asked “How long will this take?” - she responded “35 minutes”. It took exactly 35 minutes - tells you she’s been doing this a long time, and is good at what she does.

She answered all the questions that I had, and ensured all went well.

Thanks April - it was great working with you.

Nana Kwame A on 8/25/2021 5:45:36 PM

OMG! April is the best!! She is excellent at explaining and answering any questions you may have also she is extremely patient. I would recommend her to any client!!!

Carolyn Norfleet on 8/19/2021 4:54:38 PM

April was great to work with notarizing our moms last will while in the hospital
She was understanding considering our circumstances.

Richard Saternus on 7/11/2021 11:22:57 AM

Worked with April to complete refi paperwork changes. Extremely professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Pat M on 6/19/2021 11:25:50 AM

April was my notary for my mortgage refi. April was organized, thorough, attentive, and personable. I would definitely use her again!

Patricia McKenna on 6/11/2021 5:46:00 PM

April was assigned the closing on my refinance.It was done on may 14th 2021. She communicated very well and is incredibly knowledgable.I greatly appreciated her wisom and proffessionalism.

Refugio Garcia on 5/14/2021 6:41:54 PM

I recently had to submit forms for my auto loan refinance, and needed to get some of the documents notarized. I reached out to April, and she was able to help me on such short notice. Great experience!

Sergio Ruvalcaba on 4/28/2021 11:11:36 AM

We had a great experience working with April, very professional & informative.

Ashley Nielsen on 4/1/2021 5:42:19 PM

Very easy to work with and professional. A++
Highly recommend

Ben D on 4/1/2021 5:36:37 PM

Mrs. April is one of the greatest people I've ever met. Her professionalism, she explained each document. She was very Patient and understanding when I asked questions. Her entire vibe was amazing. I'm happy that she made my closing so smooth. Thanks again April

Michael Howell on 3/1/2021 10:04:45 PM

Mrs. Fitzgerald was Prompt, professional and very informative. She answered all of my questions without hesitation. I would highly recommend her. Thanks to her hard work and dedication my closing was a Breeze.

Ebony Wright-Howell on 3/1/2021 9:57:19 PM

April helped us with the closing of an out-of-state property. April's professionalism and knowledge gets 5 stars! April arrived on time at our home, had all the docs organized and ready to sign. The closing couldn't have been easier!

Nancy Cook on 1/29/2021 3:10:18 PM

Mrs Dolley-Fitzgerald was very pleasant,informative and professional during the closing of are home refi. We highly recommend her.

Ignacio & Sherry Fornaris on 1/14/2021 10:33:05 AM

Amazing personality. Arrived on time. Explained documents and answered questions we had. Thank you!

Catalina Nava-Esparza on 1/6/2021 5:00:57 PM

April was great! She came out last night and the weather conditions were bad, but she made it. Very friendly, professional and explained everything in detail. She made my closing so easy to understand. Thank you!!

Evelina Smith on 12/30/2020 10:02:16 AM

Very informative, ontime and friendly. Made me feel comfortable. And she also followed covid safety guidelines.

Bianca Lust on 12/22/2020 3:53:35 PM

Positive,patient and personable.

Gwendolyn P Brooks on 12/19/2020 12:33:59 PM

Mrs April was truly a pleasure to work with today for my closing on my home. She is very professional and very knowledgeable in the profession. I would love recommending her to other sellers.

Bertha Coleman on 12/15/2020 4:33:22 PM

Very positive experience. April was knowledgeable and courteous. She explained things in detail and was a pleasure to work with.

Khari Williams on 11/20/2020 5:28:25 PM

It was a pleasure to work with April. She was courteous and explained each document's purpose as I was signing. From contacting me prior to the meeting and answering all questions, her significant experience shone and her guidance throughout the entire process was most appreciated. Many thanks to April again.

Benjamin Rebecca on 11/12/2020 6:22:14 PM

She was an amazing person she described and helped with each form.Gave great advice positive attitude.

Manuel Coronado on 10/22/2020 5:44:47 PM

April was detailed and explained everything throughout the process. She took her time and none of it felt rushed.

Hector Díaz on 10/14/2020 11:21:10 PM

April was very professional and good attitude. She helped us understand all the documents.

Furqan Haq on 10/13/2020 8:38:21 PM

April Fitzgerald was very informative, detailed and took her time to explain all the documents.

Hector Diaz on 10/13/2020 6:02:46 PM

Very though and efficient!

Joanne Albergo on 9/16/2020 5:57:31 PM

April is a very professional and friendly person. She is very detailed in explaining every paper we signed. She answered all questions. She's a pleasure to work with. Thank you

LILLIAN MEDINA CRUZ on 9/16/2020 3:07:53 PM

My experience with April was awesome. She was very detailed and thorough. She left no question unanswered. Her advice and knowledge made me feel at ease throughout the closing process. Thank you

Kaniesha Fry on 9/15/2020 10:11:25 AM

April made it a pleasure to sign our refinance documents! She was extremely pleasant AND professional. Will surely use her again.

CANDACE Singer on 9/4/2020 2:26:45 PM

April was detailed and thorough. She took her time and explained my refinacing process in a way that felt clear and concise. She was warm and patient. She took her time and was very graceful. I have engaged with other notary''s and she is by far the best one.

Ivory  Duncan on 8/27/2020 2:25:08 PM

Mrs. Fitzgerald was prompt, profeasional and well knowledgeable with assisting us close on our refinance.

Tracey McFafden on 8/19/2020 2:38:04 PM

Aril was punctual, professional, and patient with us during a recent ReFi and we so appreciated her candor. A very positive experience. 5/5 Recommend!

Kelly B on 8/19/2020 11:13:13 AM

We have closed on 10 properties, with April by far the most influential and proficient Notary we have worked with. She has a personality that is so positive you won't want her to leave. Her ability to actively reflect on all our questions and give us sound advice was greatly appreciated. April is a wonderful person who should be mentoring other employees. As an administrator who has hired many employees, I rank April at the top of my list.
God Bless and Stay Well

Vincent LaPaglia on 8/5/2020 9:48:26 AM

We have closed on 10 properties, with April by far the most influential and proficient Notary we have worked with. She has a personality that is so positive you won't want her to leave. Her ability to actively reflect on all our questions and give us sound advice was greatly appreciated. April is a wonderful person who should be mentoring other employees. As an administrator who has hired many employees, I rank April at the top of my list.
God Bless and Stay Well

Vincent LaPaglia on 8/5/2020 9:47:21 AM

April was amazing! Very informative and the process was quick and easy. She explained everything with detail. Amazing personality as well. Thank you!

Nancy Garcia on 7/27/2020 7:49:52 PM

April was very helpful!

Javier solis on 7/22/2020 7:53:35 PM

April was very helpful and very professional!

Marcela Solis on 7/22/2020 7:53:14 PM

Very friendly and efficient. Made our home refinance closing very enjoyable

Daniel Pesek on 7/20/2020 5:50:15 PM

Great person, always She answer my question. She explained everything very clear.

Zoila Garcia on 6/25/2020 10:01:19 PM

Very professional and helpful

Evangelan Shepherd on 6/24/2020 9:39:20 PM

April is great. Despite the title company giving her the final documents much later than promised (which could set a bad tone for a lot of people), she kept a friendly and positive attitude during our entire interaction. She was very helpful in making sure we understood what we were signing all along the way. I would definitely choose April in the future.

Mike Shadle on 6/23/2020 9:29:39 AM

April was a blessing and a pleasure to do business with. She explained every document and answered all our questions. Her patience with us is amazing. Thank you April for your understanding of the closing business and sharing information with us to help us with our closing. Amazing business woman!

David Massey on 6/17/2020 8:35:20 AM

Excellent! Polite, wonderful, and overall great experience!

Peter Richey on 6/3/2020 2:44:16 PM

Very energetic, professional with a great disposition. All forms were explained in detail which contributed to a smooth transaction.

Robert Miller on 6/1/2020 4:18:30 PM

I have had an amazing experience as she was very helpful in explaining each documents. I want to thank her for accommodating by coming home for signing of the closing documents.

Mohammed Baig on 5/30/2020 2:57:05 AM

April was amazing. Very knowledgeable. I'll use her again

Kevin Williams on 5/29/2020 3:03:53 PM

Absolute pleasure.
Made the closing processing easy, understandable and she was extremely personable and professional. An asset to anyone going through this legal proceeding.

Christopher Smith on 5/15/2020 3:52:19 PM

Very Professional and nice and thorough.

Alyssa Cole on 4/27/2020 2:19:25 PM

Wonderful experience. April is very professional, kind knowledgeable and efficient. I would definitely recommend her.

Kelly Huhtelin on 4/25/2020 5:52:07 PM

April explained everything clearly to my husband and I. Very professional.

Anna Maropakis on 3/30/2020 4:03:31 PM

April did a very good, efficient job of going over the 180+ pages of the loan. It''s great that she has had lots of experience to make everything go smoothly. She also offered very helpful information. We are closed and so happy.

Debbie Grove on 3/27/2020 3:08:15 PM

Very professional and organized great to work with

Duntai Mathews on 3/27/2020 1:33:42 PM

Ms. Fitzgerald was prompt and very professional. She expressed her happiness for us as we closed our loan.

Candace Mendez on 3/19/2020 5:07:47 PM

Wonderful experience. Very professional!

Douglas Gibson on 3/17/2020 6:22:07 PM

Outstanding service, and wonderful person.

Anthony Diganci on 3/13/2020 4:05:23 PM

April was very friendly, very helpful, and convenient with my last second notary, I would highly recommend!

Trivelle Graham on 3/8/2020 1:35:48 PM

She is great ...she takes her time to explain everything.

Alica Garcia on 3/5/2020 5:15:36 PM

April it's very knowledgeable and pleasant. April helped us to understand some of the real estate jargon that is not common to common folk. Overall, it was a quick and painless process.

Phillip Smith on 3/4/2020 4:12:50 PM

April was kind and very detailed when explaining every form that needed to be signed. She was very positive throughout the whole process and made us feel very comfortable.

Miguel Gomez on 2/29/2020 8:58:03 AM

Great to meet her

Axel G Alarcon on 2/28/2020 7:11:50 PM

April was efficient and quick! She had a great attitude and even came to our house after-hours to help us out! We highly recommend using April as your notary. Thank you April!

Steve and Diana DeBoer on 2/24/2020 7:43:17 PM

Excellent professional highly recommended..felt like we knew each other for years

Rocio Hernandez on 2/24/2020 1:48:38 PM

Wonderful experience she is great highly recommended..very knowledgable

Jose Hernandez on 2/24/2020 1:47:13 PM

April was very professional and knowledgeable, she made a long process easier

Carol Conlisk on 2/23/2020 10:03:25 AM

April was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend her.

Bill  on 2/21/2020 1:29:40 PM

April was extremely professional, insightful and thorough.

Alan Wilks on 2/13/2020 12:00:22 PM

April provided exceptional service with the utmost professionalism. She made the process go swiftly and had knowledge that made me understand the entire process.

Deb Wilks on 2/13/2020 12:00:08 PM

I had an amazing experience with April. I highly recommend her. She's very professional and timely.

Glenda Nyantee on 2/12/2020 4:25:43 PM

I want to write this review while it's fresh in my mind. Navy Federal recommended April Fitzgerald to conduct our closing transaction. April was prompt, professional and friendly. Even when we needed clarification, she was patience and didn¢t rush us, although it was way after working hours. We had to reschedule our closing to a later time frame due to other obligations; April calls us to provide consistent follow up upon her arrival. I highly recommend April Fitzgerald for anyone in need of a mobile notary services. If you are looking for promptness and a pleasant personality, April is your on demand notary.

Yolanda  on 2/12/2020 1:17:38 PM

April was professional, she answered all of ourquestions. I will definitely recommend her. Thanks April

Christina Ilesanmi on 2/11/2020 11:38:15 AM

Very professional and knowledgeable and also very organized.

April Dolley Fitzgerald on 2/3/2020 4:14:22 PM

She was very helpful

Eric Gonzalez on 1/23/2020 4:41:29 PM

April was very patient and kind. She provided us with copies and thoroughly reviewed our documents

Dania Morales on 1/23/2020 4:41:13 PM

April was very professional and punctual. April explained everything very clearly and in depth. April did a wonderful job! I would definitely recommend her to anyone that needs her services.

Curtis Gates on 7/6/2019 12:10:40 PM

In the afternoon of July the 2nd I needed to have some paperwork notarized due to an important family issue and I had a flight the next day that could not be delayed.

I called April and notified her of the situation and she informed me that because of the current situation that I was in.She needed to find two witnesses for the notary which was understandable, and kept me posted on time of arrival and the situation regarding the witnesses for the POA I needed.

When she arrived she notified me right away of not being able to get a witness due to complications with the witnesses schedule and was very professional about it.

After all said was done and said our goodbyes I had a family lawyer look over the general POA and was told that everything was followed correctly according to Illinois law and I was very impressed.

Next time I''m in the Chicago area and need something notarized in a timely matter I will definitely be calling April again.

ted garcia on 7/5/2019 8:55:00 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.