123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > California Notary > Los Angeles County > Santa Clarita > Barry Van Amberg
Write a Review for Barry Van Amberg > Read Reviews for Barry Van Amberg
Read reviews for Barry Van Amberg, California Notary Public
25791 Alta Drive Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Quick, friendly and on time!

Jodi  on 12/10/2019 6:14:36 PM

Barry was efficient and friendly. Just what is needed for notary services.

Deana Doetzl on 12/9/2019 7:42:58 PM

Very polite & professional

Macy  on 12/9/2019 1:08:29 PM

Very happy with the service.

Monica  on 12/7/2019 10:17:14 AM

Excellent. Walked me thru everything. Very professional

Dustin  on 12/5/2019 8:23:39 PM

Wonderful, friendly, punctual and professional.

Alanna  on 12/5/2019 7:31:50 PM

Barry was prompt and efficient! Explained the documents and was thorough! I recommend his services!

Charmaine Alexander on 12/3/2019 8:08:20 PM

This was the second time I worked with Barry and he was just as prompt and fast!

Adam Cox on 12/3/2019 11:19:41 AM

Barry was prompt professional and pleasant. Would recommend his services 296102

Timothy  on 12/2/2019 7:32:17 PM

Very professional, and curious, its was a pleasure. Thank you

Jesus Alvarado on 12/2/2019 6:10:18 PM

Was great and informative.

Christopher  on 11/27/2019 4:34:11 PM

Barry is very easy to work with, a professional and very meticulous about his work. I would have no problem recommending him to my friends.

Emma  on 11/27/2019 3:05:00 PM

Barry was great to work with. He was on time, knowledgeable, quick and friendly.

Martin  on 11/25/2019 8:44:19 PM

Nice guy and proffesional

John Tucker on 11/22/2019 5:00:25 PM

Quick and easy, friendly. positive experience.

Andrea Taylor on 11/21/2019 8:13:44 PM

Very professional and organized

Craig  on 11/21/2019 7:04:18 PM

Very efficient, quick and personable

Stacie  on 11/20/2019 8:04:02 PM

Barry was very professional and I highly recommend for Notary service.

Blanca  on 11/20/2019 7:08:48 PM

We had a great experience with the signing of our documents. Clear and communicative. We knew what we needed and everything was handled very efficiently.

Annjanette  on 11/20/2019 5:20:46 PM

Very professional and he was on time. Explained everything and was very helpful.

Antoine Meleak on 11/19/2019 8:32:02 PM

Great to work with

Tony  on 11/19/2019 7:16:42 PM

Well organized, on time and Friendly.

Brian  on 11/17/2019 5:32:40 PM

Barry was very professional and helpful during the notary and signing process.

David  on 11/16/2019 9:56:02 AM

Great guy, very polite, professional and punctual. Barry showed up right on time and took us through the process very quickly and easily.

Kevin  on 11/15/2019 8:12:02 PM

He was very professional and has an excellent mustache.

Bryan  on 11/15/2019 9:46:44 AM

Wonderful working with Barry. He was on time and the whole process went very smooth.

Shreeram  on 11/14/2019 7:12:25 PM

Wonderful working with Barry. He was on time and the whole process went very smooth.

Shreeram  on 11/14/2019 7:11:40 PM

Great ,show on time .
Easy going and professional .
Definitely I want to use Barry again.

Ivan  on 11/12/2019 7:57:10 PM

It was a pleasure working with Barry. He was professional and courteous.

Daisy  on 11/12/2019 2:06:23 PM

On time pleasant
Helpful made the process wasy

Michael  on 11/11/2019 6:27:00 PM

Good service. Showed up on time and helped us through the process

Durga Lakshmi  on 11/9/2019 4:36:35 PM

Barry was exceptional! Kind, organized., efficient, and timely, Barry knows his business well.

Stephanie  on 11/6/2019 5:35:08 PM

Barry was excellent to work with and made the experience pain free.

Danny  on 11/5/2019 7:33:38 PM

Barry was great, on time, and very quick. Highly recommend

Mike Valvo on 11/4/2019 8:30:14 AM

Very prompt and professional.

Hung Du on 11/1/2019 8:41:08 PM

On time! Detailed! Great experience!

Kristie  on 10/29/2019 7:18:38 PM

Polite and expedient. Drove to my home and made my paperwork process very easy.

Lori  on 10/28/2019 7:55:26 PM

Fast and efficient

Deanna Keith on 10/26/2019 11:08:29 AM

Very professional and funny, I love the eraser that he uses to change pages. Very happy with his professionalism by double checking papers which is huge advance for me as the client.

Karine Valentin on 10/25/2019 7:42:38 PM

Barry is awesome! Took my call was willing to meet immediately. He was in time and ver precise with the process. Good experience!

James Morales on 10/25/2019 6:43:49 PM

Agent was very detailed, thorough and expedient.

Tyrone Jacksom on 10/25/2019 1:44:23 PM

Fast and friendly. Great experience. Thank you!

Jared Friedman on 10/25/2019 9:31:23 AM

Barry was very thorough and carefully checked all the documents

Bradley Helley on 10/24/2019 9:25:52 PM

Barry is very pleasant and easy to work with.

Richard  on 10/24/2019 7:30:02 PM

Berry made the complex notary process look so simple. He was sharp on time even though a good number ofnhighways were closed due to fire in LosAngeles. We thank Berry for his services.

Manish  on 10/24/2019 4:58:19 PM

Very positive affect, very efficient and great communicator. Couldn’t ask for a better document signing experience. Thank you.

John  on 10/23/2019 11:04:57 AM

Barry was extremely efficient and even arrived early which was awesome for our 9pm appointment. He was super friendly patient and helped us through such a huge pile of paperwork. It was a very pleasant experience.

Amanda  on 10/22/2019 9:38:19 PM

Great service. Very fast and professional

Ali Shaw on 10/22/2019 5:01:20 PM

Excellent service/friendly

Alexander  on 10/22/2019 12:36:00 PM

Everything was fine.

Mark Lopez on 10/21/2019 4:58:23 PM

Barry was pleasant and efficient in taking care of all the documents.

Joyce Jozsa on 10/21/2019 2:21:53 PM

Barry was an effective communicator keeping me up to date on his status. He was punctual and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you

David  on 10/18/2019 8:58:20 PM

Quick, professional and friendly.

Michael  on 10/17/2019 7:20:46 PM

Mr Van Amberg is timely, professional and very thorough.

Maggie Weiss on 10/16/2019 6:27:52 PM

Prompt, fast and friendly! Great overall experience.

Tricia  on 10/16/2019 9:41:24 AM

Very professional

Frank  on 10/14/2019 7:35:50 PM

He called us before the day of our signing to ensure that we would have the required documentation ready. Was very professional and was a quick and painless signing. Highly recommend!

Jaime  on 10/12/2019 6:45:13 PM

Barry was very nice to work with. Very quick and efficient. Was able to accommodate the date and time we needed to sign paperwork.

Yessica  on 10/11/2019 6:42:16 PM

Barry came to my home on time. He went thru documents and explained them individually. Good service.

Deanna  on 10/11/2019 5:29:23 PM

Excellent service

Robert  on 10/9/2019 7:28:01 PM

Barry was great - very efficient and courteous

Anne  on 10/9/2019 9:15:09 AM

A fantastic experience through and through

Jordan  on 10/7/2019 9:28:55 PM

Very professional, quick, and accurate. Enjoyed the session and was very glad to be able to schedule it at 7pm. Barry was great!

Thomas  on 10/7/2019 7:39:01 PM

Quick and efficient. Thank you.

Tony  on 10/7/2019 3:01:36 PM

Barry was kind and efficient

Randi  on 10/5/2019 7:37:07 PM

Excellent, refreshing change.

Nicola Mielke on 10/4/2019 9:11:18 PM

Barry was quick and efficient.

Laura  on 10/3/2019 8:59:15 PM

Very efficient and easy to work with, good experience

Mark Barbarino on 10/2/2019 5:40:52 PM

Very thorough and systematic with the process

Evelyn Rapadas on 10/1/2019 8:42:23 PM

Outstanding Service

Dongxin Luo on 9/30/2019 7:34:36 PM

Excellent working with Barry
Punctual and very organized

Charles  on 9/30/2019 6:06:02 PM

Super efficient and personable

Mike  on 9/27/2019 8:55:06 PM

Prompt, courteous, and thorough!

Valerie  on 9/27/2019 1:48:39 PM

Very nice guy!

Igor Faktorovich on 9/26/2019 6:50:15 PM

Great experience, fast and friendly! Amazing service.

Hector  on 9/25/2019 11:42:19 AM

Barry did a fantastic job having us sign all the documents in an expeditious manner. All went quicker then I expected.

Ron  on 9/24/2019 7:17:11 PM

Great

Steve Turner on 9/24/2019 9:48:00 AM

He was terrific!

Alan Ecker on 9/21/2019 10:57:15 AM

Quick and easy working with Berry. Thank you

Veronica Hernandez on 9/20/2019 9:03:42 PM

Detailed

DOUGLAS EVANS on 9/19/2019 7:12:55 PM

Great service

Tom  on 9/18/2019 7:50:30 PM

Barry was great! Knowledgeable and friendly.

Pamela  on 9/17/2019 10:22:40 PM

Fast & Efficient

Mark Magers on 9/17/2019 11:01:17 AM

Barry was on time and very efficient and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Money  on 9/16/2019 7:09:21 AM

Would highly recommend Barry for Notary services. He was very professional, courteous and efficient.

Hanh Pham on 9/14/2019 5:39:52 PM

Barry was very prompt, professional and friendly. He answered all my questions appropriately.

Victor Ngujo on 9/13/2019 9:12:41 PM

Barry was very helpful and prompt

Robert  on 9/13/2019 7:42:58 PM

Very professional and punctual! Was able to make the signing process quick and painless.

Blake  on 9/12/2019 6:55:26 PM

Timely, clean, courteous, efficient. Minimal effort. Careful. Friendly.

Scott Barry on 9/12/2019 10:39:48 AM

Very professional,
Prompt and efficient.

Dawn Edwards on 9/11/2019 5:55:48 PM

Fantastic! On time and quick!

Paul McKay on 9/11/2019 10:14:26 AM

Was timely with appt time.
Called day before to confirm everthing.
Patience with letting us review documents.
Would highly recommend.
Seamless process.

Melissa Blansfield on 9/7/2019 2:38:34 PM

On time, courteous and didn't waste time

Tyson  on 9/3/2019 5:40:17 PM

Barry was absolutely wonderful and very respectful and professional!

Sarah  on 8/29/2019 7:46:35 PM

Barry was super professional and very prompt. I would definitely recommend!

Adam Cox on 8/29/2019 10:42:00 AM

Great guy ... well prepared ... very personable ... easy to work with ... GL

George  on 8/29/2019 9:31:37 AM

It was very helpful in signing all these documents. Documentation preparation was very organized which made process very simple. I am happy to give my best review for this work.

Sanjay Bauskar on 8/28/2019 7:28:51 PM

Very nice and extreme easy to work with

Per Christiansen on 8/26/2019 2:48:21 PM

Positive experience all around nice guy on time funny

Eva Herbert shaw157006 on 8/24/2019 12:34:58 PM

Barry is on time for our appointment and he explained well what needs to be prepared and what will be done during the appointment.

Renee Marquez on 8/23/2019 4:47:04 PM

Went very fast and very smooth. Excellent at his work and made the process very easy.

Michael  on 8/21/2019 12:54:02 PM

Fast excellent service

Andre Risse on 8/19/2019 8:43:42 PM

Very thorough and organized !

Maggie Weiss on 8/16/2019 9:30:53 AM

Great and friendly service. On time and professional.

Erick Duran on 8/15/2019 3:01:14 PM

Excellent work.

Nestor Serrano on 8/14/2019 2:42:46 PM

Very professional, organized and good communicator.

  on 8/13/2019 7:55:58 PM

Barry was on time and very professional.

Tiffany Baytop on 8/12/2019 7:50:39 PM

Barry was on time, very efficient and pleasant to work with. We would use his services again.

Nancy McPeters on 8/12/2019 9:37:15 AM

Barry was friendly, organized and expedient through what could have been a rather lengthy endeavor. I especially appreciate him coming out so late on a Friday night to deal with the documents we required. AAAAA+++ from us. Thanks Barry!

Kaumail Mookhi on 8/9/2019 8:01:07 PM

Very professional and helpful

Virginia Sardo on 8/9/2019 7:08:58 PM

Barry showed up on-time & was a complete pro. Highly recommend!

Jeff M on 8/9/2019 12:26:06 PM

Barry was prompt, friendly & knowledgeable.

Kelley  on 8/7/2019 8:08:12 PM

Extremely quick and efficient. Made the tedious document signing a breeze.

Brett  on 8/7/2019 2:50:14 PM

Barry was punctual, efficient and a pleasure to work with.

Mikki  on 7/31/2019 6:32:40 PM

Great work with it

James  on 7/30/2019 9:28:54 AM

Everything has gone smooth

David Sparrow on 7/29/2019 9:18:47 AM

Barry was friendly, organized and expedient through what could have been a rather lengthy endeavor. I especially appreciate him coming out so late on a Friday night to deal with the documents we required. AAAAA+++ from us. Thanks Barry!

Greg  on 7/26/2019 7:38:52 PM

Barry arrived promptly, communicated clearly and was very efficient
His amiable personality made signing 100 pages of docs a pleasant experience

Tom Scheir on 7/26/2019 2:01:08 PM

A pleasure to work with and extremely professional.

Nicole Lopez on 7/25/2019 9:05:11 PM

Barry was very quick on time and helpful. Thank you

Adrian Gurrola on 7/23/2019 6:16:13 PM

Easy to work with. Wonderful experience!

Josiah Horvitz on 7/22/2019 8:40:22 PM

Overall the signing of the Documents was straightforward. Thank you for being early on our schedule time.

Noe Herrera on 7/22/2019 4:16:18 PM

Made everything easy, fast and efficient.

Michael Mizanin on 7/21/2019 12:57:44 PM

I was very impressed by Barry. He knew we were heading out of town for a bday weekend, and arrived early. He was precise, and organized, which made our experience great.

Jennifer   on 7/19/2019 4:18:48 PM

Prompt, courteous and thorough

Georgia Dardenelle on 7/18/2019 10:46:59 AM

Very efficient, punctual, and thorough.

John  Valenzuela on 7/16/2019 6:45:54 PM

Barry was on time and made everything so simple and easy to sign. It literally took about 20 minutes to sign all the documents. Thank you for being so efficient!

Nancy Luzinski on 7/10/2019 7:42:06 PM

Efficient and professional!

Jared Underwood on 7/10/2019 2:58:00 PM

Berry was fantastic! Great personality, very professional and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Timothy Mundell on 7/9/2019 7:38:43 PM

Berry was a pleasure to work with. Real nice guy.

Jeff Moriarty on 7/6/2019 12:47:19 PM

Very professional, on time, organized and the most important explains everything before sign.I really recommend his services.

Clair Pizzi on 7/2/2019 12:47:30 PM

Barry was very clear, concise, and punctual. Our signing went quickly and smoothly!

Dominique Kusiak on 7/1/2019 2:19:35 PM

Mr. Van Amberg is very organized and efficient ensuring I, the borrower, has all necessary documents properly signed and dated. He also double checked all of the important documents were properly completed. OUTSTANDING service!!!

Jonathan Anderson on 6/29/2019 2:30:52 PM

We enjoyed working with Barry. Efficient, friendly, organized. Excellent service

Darcy Fulmer on 6/28/2019 6:37:29 PM

Quick- good

Curtis Steinback on 6/27/2019 7:42:15 PM

Barry was on time and explained documents when asked, the whole process went smooth

Phani Pannapali on 6/27/2019 7:29:47 PM

Pleasant personality excellent to work with very knowledgeable

Turhan Douglas on 6/26/2019 5:20:47 PM

Wonderful, informative, and very respectful. Made the entire experience a pleasure.

LOUIS JACKSON on 6/24/2019 1:29:52 PM

Mr. Van Amberg was professional, well prepared for our encounter, and a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend him to others for similar notary needs. Specifically, he called us well in advance to let us know what to expect and what documents to have ready for our signing so that it all went very smoothly.

Melissa Lechner on 6/22/2019 6:12:03 PM

Excellent experience with Barry. Timely,professional, and easy to work with.

Drew  Daniele on 6/22/2019 12:25:07 PM

Fantastic! professional, punctual and courteous.

Ryan Gennaro on 6/22/2019 10:31:15 AM

Very prompt and professional!
Well prepared and made sure we had everything we needed ready prior to him arriving so it doesn’t waste our time.

We were very satisfied!

Ferdinand Panoussi on 6/21/2019 9:30:33 AM

Great experience, Barry was prepared and signing of documentation to was quick and easy.

Lathan Vela on 6/20/2019 6:15:45 PM

Quick and easy

Shane Loomis on 6/20/2019 2:32:53 PM

Easy to work with! Barry let us know ahead of time what we needed and we got through all documents quickly.

Marysol Corea on 6/20/2019 10:33:14 AM

Very organized and responsive. Very quick in responding and easily accessible.

Mark Madera on 6/18/2019 10:30:04 PM

Great service! Much better than the one I had with the lending institution.

Viktoris Kirakosian on 6/18/2019 2:40:32 PM

Punctual and attentive

Monica Sukhija on 6/17/2019 2:33:05 PM

Barry did a very good job. He is very knowledgeable.

Pete Plaaentillo on 6/12/2019 6:58:03 PM

Barry was excellent - he came prepared with premarked documents of where I needed to sign and we were done super quick. He also gave me a call before with what to expect that made it a quick signing.

Vlad  on 6/11/2019 6:31:43 PM

Barry is both detail oriented and courteous. He arrived on-time for our appointment and was efficient and thorough as he guided us through the process of signing our refi docs. I highly recommend Barry.

Kyle Milano on 6/10/2019 6:29:51 PM

He was extremely thorough by phoning to confirm and let us know what would be needed. Very helpful to do that.
He was punctual and professional. He was very efficient and friendly. I would use him in the future if the need arises.
Thank you

Tammy Casey on 6/10/2019 4:39:48 PM

He was extremely thorough by phoning to confirm and let us know what would be needed. Very helpful to do that.
He was punctual and professional. He was very efficient and friendly. I would use him in the future if the need arises.
Thank you

Tammy Casey on 6/10/2019 4:38:43 PM

Very thorough and clear with instructions L

Kraig  on 6/6/2019 3:04:06 PM

Great to work with! Friendly and personable while having much attention to details!

Brian Chen on 6/5/2019 8:23:09 PM

Barry is a very organized and courteous notary public. He had his paperwork all ready to go when he arrived to our house. I highly recommend him to to you if you ever need a qualified notary public.

Ramona  on 5/31/2019 6:32:43 PM

Barry was very efficient and on time. Made the process very easy.

Chih Jean Wu on 5/29/2019 4:36:09 PM

The signing process with Barry was efficient and easy. He was prepared and organized, and was super friendly! I would definitely recommend his services!

Lynnette Ryan on 5/24/2019 7:51:02 PM

Barry was prompt, punctual and efficient. Signing 200 pages of loan documents has rarely gone this quickly.

Kalpana David on 5/24/2019 5:36:11 PM

Outstanding. Very personable. But a true professional.

Michael Bayard on 5/24/2019 10:49:13 AM

Barry text me he
Was going to be late.He explained everything quite well.We completed the documents.He was very business like and l was pleased.

Earl Johnson on 5/23/2019 11:58:57 AM

Wonderful and easy. Thank you.

Karin Haseltine Dafesh on 5/20/2019 9:24:46 AM

Barry is very professional.
Came right ON time and got the job done.

Rakesh Reddy Mekala on 5/16/2019 8:27:52 AM

The transaction was smooth and straight forward

Mena Shaker on 5/14/2019 6:40:38 PM

Excellent experienced professional

Susanna Korchinskaya on 5/10/2019 5:06:20 PM

Barry was very professional and worked within my schedule nicely.

Roger Fye on 5/10/2019 1:56:09 PM

Barry was great to work with. He was very helpful and friendly.

John Babick on 5/9/2019 6:44:08 PM

He was very polite and patient and was very helpful with any questions I had

Dakotah Skjefte on 5/7/2019 7:59:19 PM

Great experience

Brandon Montiel on 5/4/2019 2:33:12 PM

Quick and easy! Excellent service

Aldo Vides on 4/30/2019 12:13:30 PM

Barry is an absolute professional. He called ahead, showed up on time. He was informative and extremely polite. Thank you!

Michelle  Mazza on 4/24/2019 7:39:17 PM

Very accommodating with our schedules

Camilla Lorentzen on 4/8/2019 8:13:19 PM

Barry was prompt, professional, and efficient and meticulous. It took us less than 40 minutes to go through 225 pages of signing, initialing and dating my documents. He is thorough and wants to ensure your dates and everything is legible and is very patient with me someone like me who suffers from dysgraphia I highly recommend him.

Maia Lazar on 4/4/2019 10:47:23 AM

Very Polite to work with

Herbert Bennett on 4/2/2019 2:41:14 PM

Very professional and courteous

srinivasan MUTHUSAMY on 3/25/2019 6:53:40 PM

Professional, efficient, and great communicator.

Kevin Ambrose on 3/23/2019 11:00:04 AM

Very professional and quick. it was a pleasure.

Gerardo Romo on 3/23/2019 9:23:00 AM

Barry Van Amberg has a great attitude and was great to work with. He is very punctual, organized and efficient.

Ramon Galvan on 3/20/2019 11:41:52 AM

Mr. Van Amberg was punctual, professional, and very well mannered. He answered my questions thoroughly and did a good job!

Jonathan Lee on 3/18/2019 6:04:24 PM

Great experience. Barry was very prompt. Professional and efficient. Made the experience very easy and stress free. Appreciated the smooth process of dealing with the thick stack of refi paperwork. Best notary I’ve had the pleasure of working with.

Gerald Mason on 3/15/2019 6:56:27 PM

Very personable and made experience fun.

Michael  Munjekovich on 3/14/2019 12:40:48 PM

Very pleasant. On time. Very competent
Nice and fun to deal with.

Dean Kiel on 3/11/2019 4:35:32 PM

Barry was kind enough to come during the evening to accompdate our schedules. He arrived promptly, he was organized and got us through all the documents we had to sign. Thank you!

Mariel Noyes on 3/4/2019 7:34:39 PM

Barry was polite and very nice. Helped with my 87 year old Mom very well. I would recommend him anytime
Thanks
Jeff Webber

Jeff Webber on 2/27/2019 10:44:08 AM

On time and professional

Jean Page on 2/16/2019 1:12:36 PM

He came ready and very organized. Very proffesional.

Francine Valdivia on 2/12/2019 6:09:37 PM

Barry was on time and helpful during the signing process. We were informed that it could take upwards of an hour to finish signing and all was done in about 40 minutes.

Quinten Pierce on 2/9/2019 11:27:41 AM

Barry was very courteous and explained things that I didn’t understand which was very helpful. Also which was most importantly to me was that he was on time!

Cheryl Harvey on 2/4/2019 1:16:16 PM

Barry answer my call and text me at what time he was going to arrive was very nice and organized thank you Barry

Marisela Lopez on 1/29/2019 12:07:09 PM

Barry was very punctual and professional. He was great to work with and had all necessary documents ready prior to the appointment. He even called ahead to ensure I had the correct identification and to make sure the appointment would work.

Jeremy Malais on 1/21/2019 10:14:21 AM

Barry was on time and professional.

Tiffany Wright on 1/21/2019 10:04:41 AM

Very professional very proficient

Milton Gonsalves on 1/21/2019 5:13:09 AM

I recently worked with Barry on a quick turn around project and I found him to be exceptionally, responsive, professional and communicative. His service was exemplary and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Christie Haas on 1/17/2019 12:10:44 PM

Barry was an absolute delight. He was incredibaly kind and curtious and above all, professional. Not only was he early to our appointment, the entire meeting was less than ten minutes. I would recommend Barry''s services to anyone that requires a notary public.

Alvaro Aguilar on 1/17/2019 10:26:03 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.