123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > New York Notary > Suffolk County > Sagaponock > Christine Thierry
Write a Review for Christine Thierry > Read Reviews for Christine Thierry
Read reviews for Christine Thierry, New York Notary Public
542 Sagg Main Street #519 Sagaponock, NY 11962

This notary was a lifesaver. They even took care of overnight shipping of my signed documents. I paid the shipping fee and she took care of the label and my papers were in France the next day.

charles dechamps on 1/27/2020 8:49:31 AM

Christine was sent by my bank to handle the settlement of what was a tortuous process laden with delays. I was out of patience. She does not work for the bank. She works for many banks, but independently. It was the only good dealing I had the entire 4 month ordeal. I recommend her.

Francis  on 1/25/2020 7:08:01 AM

Christine was great through the process. I highly recommend her.

Sara Kistler  on 1/23/2020 5:04:47 PM

Needed someone to print out a closing packet and come to my hotel. The concierge recommended Christine. Within 1.5 hours of calling her, the entire process was complete and she had dropped off the documents to Fed Ex. She was a lifesaver.

Bridget Bell on 1/6/2020 10:31:09 AM

Asked to have a notary formal marriage license. She said she'd been doing many divorces and this happy to assist. Payed $50.00 deposit to ensure to save the date as it was tuesday when I called and saterday was the wedding.
Later the next day I found out notaries can't provide that service. Still, though she was unable to assist us in this service, she opted to hold on to the deposit!

Ian Huet on 12/24/2019 6:25:18 AM

Notary's responses:
Mr. Huet called for a notary for 12/18/19. He said he wasn’t getting married in New York, but exchanging vows in Central Park and then leaving to marry in Australia. He mentioned a document that called for a notary. I sent him an invoice for $50 of the $200 to reserve the time for him on a prime Satuday morning. I requested he pay it after ensuring with an attorney or City Hall that he needed me, a notary, and after emailing the documents to me (see attached). The invoice was paid and nothing else was done.



See attached invoice for “non-refundable notary services”.



He then moved the time twice, and I cancelled other appointments to accommodate him for no additional cost. He then cancelled the appointment with me on 12/17/19 after my pressing him to either email the documents to me, contact a lawyer, or contact City Hall to ensure he needed a notary so his day went as planned.



Finally, he admitted he made a mistake and needed a wedding officiant, not a notary. See screenshot. So he was getting married in the US not Australia.



I had clearly noted the deposit was non refundable. I have attached screen shots of that also. It helped reimburse me for other lost business.



It is very customary in New York to pay a no- refundable deposit to secure appointments This ensures a customer is planning on following through and to hold a time.



If I did not press Mr. Huet to call the city clerk or an attorney, and to read and share the documents that he said he needed me to notarize, and if I had just showed up and been presented actual wedding papers, Mr. Huet never would’ve realized he needed an officiant and he never would’ve been able to accomplish his goals on that Saturday and would have had to leave the US on the flight to Australia unwed.



I am not licensed to practice law in any state. I can notarize a signature upon proof of valid photo ID and I can also handle real estate closings. Some appointments for travel require non-refundable deposits

Christine did a great job! She was very responsive and made zero errors. I will be using her again in the future!

Jeremy  Wilfong on 12/9/2019 8:43:48 AM

Christine was easy to get a hold of, responsive, on time, and professional. She made sure everything was correct and also offered an additional service of taking my documents to FedEx after the signing. I highly recommend her.

G Cook on 10/21/2019 6:08:48 PM

Was very satisfied with the mobile notary services provided by Christine. Our company is based out of NJ and Christine was able to accommodate our time sensitive request completing the signing within 24 hours of our order. Was impressed with the level of professionalism and communication in completing this job. Would definitely use again.

Paul Gallucci Paul Gallucci on 12/18/2018 6:57:21 AM

Christine was a life-savor. I live in Florida and my father lives in Pennsylvania. I needed to get two Power of Attorney documents signed and notarized without being there. My father has limited mobility so Christine went to my father''s house. My father''s bother and his wife were reluctant to sign as witnesses. Christine handled the situation like a true professional and answered their concerns and was able to get all of the necessary signatures. The whole process was so easy and Christine''s communication was outstanding. I was able to pay online, fill out paperwork online, and communicate as needed via email and text messages with Christine. Do not hesitate to use Lehigh Valley Mobile Notary as they are top notch. I would have had to fly home to Pennsylvania if it were not for their services. Thanks again Christine :-)

David  neff on 8/3/2018 11:08:50 AM

I have been very pleased with the services Ms. Thierry has provided for our law firm clients. She has always been very prompt and very thorough. For example, one day I called her around 9:30 a.m. and asked her to complete a notarization at a doctor’s office by 12:00 p.m. that day. She timely and correctly completed the task. I will gladly use her services in the future and recommend her to others. Rodney Myer, Esq.

RODNEY MYER on 8/3/2018 10:55:31 AM

We got a rave review about Christine from the lenders. We will call her for all the closings we have in her area. - BCHH Inc.

Sabrina  Campbell on 8/3/2018 10:54:35 AM

Christine worked well with are client. She handled herself in a professional way and treated the client with respect and dignity since he was bed ridden. She is a great Notary that took the time and had patience with the client. I would recommend her to anyone. And plan on using her again.

Dawn Giuffrida

Dawn  Giuffrida on 1/14/2016 10:37:39 AM

Christine was absolutely amazing on an emergency signing we were needing the same day. She was quick, professional, & very courteous. I have worked with Christine on numerous signings and she has always done a great job! I highly recommend her for any of your signings needs.

Gina Woodward on 1/11/2016 7:10:16 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.