Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs

North Carolina Notary Fees, Application, and Commission Information

North Carolina Notary General Information North Carolina Notary Search
North Carolina Notary Fees				
Acknowledgments $5.00 per principal signature
Jurats $5.00 per principal signature
Oaths & Affirmations $5.00 per principal signature
Proofs $5.00 per principal signature
Become a North Carolina notary public Requirements You must be at least eighteen years old or legally emancipated as defined in Article 35 of Chapter 7B of the General Statutes. You must reside or have a regular place of work or business in North Carolina. You must reside legally in the United States and be able to speak, read, and write English. You must have a high school diploma or equivalent. You must pass the course mandated by the North Carolina Secretary of State, unless you are an attorney. You are required to keep a copy of the most current version of the state notary manual. You need to submit a North Carolina notary application and also have the recommendation of one publicly elected official in North Carolina. The applicant must not have any felony convictions or plea of admission or nolo contentre to a felony, or any crime involving dishonesty or moral turpitude. A commission can not be issued to an applicant within ten years after release from prison, probation, or probation, whichever is the latter. Other information There is a $50 filing fee. The term or office is five years. You must have an inked North Carolina notary seal. Contact information The Notary Public Section North Carolina Department of the Secretary of State P.O. Box 29626 Raleigh, North Carolina 27626-0626