Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs

New Mexico Notary Fees, Application, and Commission Information

New Mexico Notary Search
New Mexico Notary Fees
Acknowledgments $5.00
Jurats $5.00
Oaths & Affirmations $5.00
Non-Certified Copies .50 per page; $5 minimum
Become a New Mexico Notary Public Requirements You must be at least eighteen years old, have never pleaded guilty or nolo contendere to a felony, and Have not had commission revoked during the previous five years. Your New Mexico Notary application must be endorsed by two residents. The notary term of office is four years. You are required to have a $10,000 bond. There is a $20.00 filing fee for your application that is payable to the secretary of state. You are required to have an inked New Mexico notary stamp, or embosser. Having a notary journal is required for conducting protests, and recommended for all other notary acts. You must be able to read and write English. Contact information Office of Secretary of State 325 Don Gaspar, Suite 300 Sante Fe, NM 87503 1-505-827-3600